Home > King of Commenting > King of Commenting Competition – And it Begins…

King of Commenting Competition – And it Begins…

NotinHD-King of Commenting

Move over New York, your Yankees may be the 2009 World Series Champion, but do forgive us if Not in HD forgets to send a congratulatory card. We have a king to crown.

For the next week our eight participants will compete against one another by commenting on any blogs or columns of their choosing. New articles, old articles, who cares? Just bring quality work to the table and you’ll be fine.

The question our contestants will be kicking themselves over is the age-old, “Quality or quantity?” decision.

My answer?

Make it a double. Go for broke. Evaluation will be given based on how good the posts are, but if two commenters are neck and neck by next Thursday (November 12th), the edge will be given to the person who manned-up and split his aces, with a few extra comments.

Your contest judge? Me. My Chief Advisor will be Britton Dennis. And don’t think the big man doesn’t have sway. Keep it in mind when writing your zingers.

Six weeks ago I unveiled our first five participants:

20081110_zaf_cp4_032.jpg

Someone forgot to tell dwdowning619 that "Super Shredder" Tomlinson hasn't been relevant since 2007.

wstuchell (Chosen by Dan because he’s fond of all things oriental. Which makes this odd, since this guy is just an ordinary American masquerading in Korea.)

dwdowning619 (Cory choice and known as the San Diego homer.)

stewmangi (Britton’s pick, who isn’t cool enough to have an alias.)

rootman34 (Nick’s drunken blog commenter. Is that a good or bad thing?)

kmldogg777 (Nominated by yours truly and also doubling as your underdog, 50-1, licking-your-chops-at-such-great-odds, pick to win it all. )

A decent batch of schmucks to be sure, but we have three more competitors to announce:

bignate100

andrewyates25

recoveringhumanity

So from me, to the three of you, welcome to the competition.

Remember, the potential winner has two things on the line…

1.) Pride. You win, you brag. For an entire year. In fact changing your WordPress user name to, KingofCommenting’09 is highly recommended.

2.) A guest post on a topic of your choosing. Nick’s masculinity is a good starting point. I’m not sayin’, I’m just sayin’.

 So dust off your old Hulk-a-mania t-shirt, re-shelve your, Life of Reilly book and get ready for the fight of your life. Dwdowning619 is after your manhood.

(What the…???)

  1. dwdowning619
    November 5, 2009 at 10:28 AM

    For the record, I am not after anyone’s “manhood”

  2. stewmanji
    November 5, 2009 at 12:52 PM

    Not cool enough to have an Alias? Stew is my Alias. In fact I have to report that to the FBI when they do my backgorund check (Working in the prison). I have a legal AKA, Wikipedia would redirect you so back down sucka! Don’t hate, don’t be jealous. Just drop down on your knees and thank the Almighty that the Stewmanji adds some much needed diversity on this blog as well as insight from the hood (the 92401 baby).

  3. kmldog777
    November 5, 2009 at 5:42 PM

    Stewmanji, you forgot to add thanks for having me in the jungle, I’m out.

  4. Ben Bates
    November 5, 2009 at 8:11 PM

    “Rack ’em.”

  5. wstuchell
    November 5, 2009 at 11:49 PM

    How do I put money down on Alfie? 50-1 odds?!?!?!? I mean sheesh, I’m willing to shut up and let him win if I’m getting those types of odds. That plus I love watching Ben and Britton squirm.

  6. kmldog777
    November 6, 2009 at 8:20 AM

    Thanks Stuch!

  7. dwdowning619
    November 6, 2009 at 9:28 AM

    Will likes to watch men squirm? What is this? An episode of Criminal Minds? Hmmm …

    Ben Britton = Buffalo Bill … same initials as the wackjob from Silence of the Lambs

    Cannot be a coincidence

  8. rootman34
    November 7, 2009 at 11:18 PM

    No, no, no. Doug, you’ve got it all wrong. Ben was the crying little girl at the bottom of the pit putting the lotion on “it’s” skin…

    Actually, now that I think about it, Doug, wasn’t that you dancing with a fruit basket between your legs saying, “Would you do me? I’d do me.”? I think it was.

    Yes, that was you. Ben, you’ve got it all wrong. Doug doesn’t want anyone’s manhood. He hates his own. It’s a good thing Ben’s wife is small and petite, because if she was a size 16, Doug would be all over her skin like me on beer at an open bar.

  9. wstuchell
    November 14, 2009 at 4:34 AM

    Yes, this is an episode of Criminal Minds Douglass. Although every time I hear that name I cannot help but think of The Cutting Edge. Now tell me Doug. Are you the washed up ex pro who needs a second chance, or are you the whiny, effeminate, gay guy who wants to sleep with the washed up ex pro?

    • stewmanji
      November 14, 2009 at 11:22 AM

      Neither, Doug is the Russian coach who lives vicariously through the washed up ex-pro and effeminate, gay guy; learning to love again and to finally accomplish his dream of winning the Gold.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment