Archive

Archive for March 11, 2010

Digging Up the AL West

March 11, 2010 Leave a comment

When I was younger, I was obsessed with dinosaurs. Just completely enamored with them. Their magnificent sizes (really small to really tall), creepy scales, weaponry tails and tongue-twisting names captivated me. It seemed like I knew everything there was to know about roughly 90 percent of all pre-historic creatures, land and sea. In reality, the percentage was probably a lot closer to three percent.

What fascinated me the most though, was the process of digging up bones. I wanted nothing more than to be a paleontologist or an archeologist. That’s right. I wanted to be a Ross Geller. Over the years that aspiration began to fade, as I figured out how much schooling the job would require and how little I would likely actually dig-up.

Still the dream of discovery and exploration emerges from time to time. So let’s take that theme and run with it, taking an exploratory journey beneath the surface of the AL West.

The objective? Discovering our 2010 AL WEST winner. Read more…